Is AWS certification enough to get a job? – Testprep Training Blog

Are you looking to obtain an AWS certification It is a smart decision, considering cloud computing is highly in demand. You can also use the certification to open doors to top-tier companies and better job opportunities, regardless of whether you are looking to advance your career or simply change your profile.
The question is, where do I start? AWS offers many certifications at different levels. It can be daunting to choose the right AWS certification. Don’t worry! We will walk you through each level of certification and help to choose the right one for you.
Let’s start with some AWS certification facts.
AWS Certification Facts
It is important to spend time learning about certifications and what they are not.
AWS certifications are evidence of knowledge.
AWS certifications can open up many new opportunities.
AWS certifications are not only beneficial for your knowledge and experience. You only need to prove your skills to get a job.
These certifications can help you get the best jobs.
AWS Certifications will validate and validate your cloud knowledge. This will allow you to become a professional and increase your certification level.
Understanding AWS
Amazon Web Service is a cloud computing platform that offers flexible, reliable, scalable, and affordable cloud computing solutions. AWS is also an Amazon-developed computing platform. This platform offers services such as
The topic of certifications is a controversial one in IT. Some believe that certifications make you more marketable and others get confused when choosing the certification. It is important that everyone has an interest in certification before they are granted. It is equally important to learn about AWS certification.
Next, we’ll be discussing certifications.
Overview of AWS Certifications
Amazon Web Services offers a variety of certification levels. There are ten certifications, divided into four levels.
AWS Foundational Level Certificates
Foundation level certification is not required. However, it is recommended that you have at least 6 months of AWS experience and industry knowledge. This exam is AWS Cloud Practitioner.
AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner
AWS cloud practitioner certification will give you an overview of AWS cloud concepts, including pricing, architecture, support, security, and pricing. This certification exam is intended to assess candidates’ knowledge of AWS cloud. The AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner course is ideal for people who are new to cloud computing.
We will discuss the Associate level certifications in the next section.
AWS Associate Level Certifications
It is recommended that you have at least one year of experience in AWS in order to obtain the associate level certification. This will allow you to solve problems and implement solutions. The certifications included in the associate level certification are:
AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate
The AWS Certified Solutions Architect Associate certification gives you information about AWS basics and provides a solid foundation upon which to build everything else. The core AWS services are the main focus of the associate-level certification. This exam is for cloud practitioners who are new to cloud computing.
AWS Certified Developer Associate
This certification is not just for developers, but for everyone who uses AWS. This AWS certification will give you knowledge about services such as DynamoDB and Elastic Beanstalk.
AWS Certified SysOps Administrator Associate
This certification is for anyone who manages AWS. This certification will give you a deep understanding of CloudWatch and AWS architecture. This will be a great help in your journey to the Professional exams.
We will now learn more about professional-level certification.
AWS Professional Level Certifications
This is for those who have worked in AWS and have obtained AWS Associate Level certifications. It is recommended that you have at least 2 years of experience in troubleshooting, designing, and operating AWS solutions. These certifications are:
AWS Certified Solutions Architect Professional
AWS Certified Solutions Architect Professional will help you become an AWS expert through the use of various AWS services and features. You will also learn about the AWS ecosystem in general and specific areas such as security and direct connect.
AWS Certified DevOps Engineer Professional
DevOps refers to the development, operation, and management of applications on AWS. It focuses mainly on continuous delivery and automation of DevOps.
The specialty level certifications are last.
AWS Specialty Certificates
This certification requires that you have at least two to five years of experience in the specialty area and advanced knowledge of AWS. These certifications are:
AWS Certified Advanced Networking Specialty
Advanced networking certifications include hybrid and AWS-only networks. It also includes knowledge about multi-region setups, services such as Direct Connect, Border Gateway Protocol (BGP), routing, and more.
AWS Certified Big Data Specialty
This certification covers all data services, including RedShift and DynamoDB. It will also give you detailed knowledge about machine learning and the internet of things.
AWS Certified Security Specialty
This certification will validate and examine your AWS security knowledge, including identity and access management, encryption and monitori.